Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Prahran, Windsor, South Yarra, Saint Kilda West, Saint Kilda.

Elena, Female 28yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I just moved to Melbourne and keen to move in with sociable people who can laugh at each other and drink together, but also like to lead their own lives (I tend to be quite independent). I've lived in London for the past 6 years but got sick of the gloomy weather that spans 10 months, and the 6 months of 'why is it dark at 4pm?!' and 'patchy drizzle again today!!'

I'm half Scottish half Cypriot. I have an English accent but I've managed to pick up some of the aussie lingo whilst living in London (there's heaps of you out there). I grew up in Cyprus so by default I'm pretty laid back, I like the outdoors and I'm a foodie. I'd like to live somewhere where I can experiment in the kitchen and would need a relatively clean kitchen area to do so. With everything else I'm not fussy in the slightest.

I work as a consultant (in tax) so i'll have a 9-5 job. I train in the evenings - gym, street workout (calisthenics), gymnastics, and keen to take up other sports too. I'm shipping my bike over so hopefully I'll be cycling to and from work. Because of the weekly routine, I tend to crave a lot of variety on the weekends so if you like being spontaneous we'll get along just fine.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
1 bedroom flat for rent

Preferred locations

Windsor VIC 3181
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
Prahran VIC 3181
South Yarra VIC 3141
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.