Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Carlton, Collingwood, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

Astrid Ryan, Female 24yrs, $205, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Astrid Ryan, Female 24yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$205pw

Preferred stay length

9 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi potential housemates! I'm Astrid, 24 year old Irish girl just arrived in Melbourne from 6 months travelling in India and Asia. I'll be here for a year, so I'm looking for a sociable sharehouse to feel at home in, and be able to chill out and have dinners or a couple beers with my housemates. I'm a veggie, cycling, feminist eco aware kinda person, I love practising yoga every day and cooking big veggie feasts to feed an army! I equally love going out for some tasty brews and bangin tunes to get a bit silly. I'm looking to work in hospitality around the area I find a place to live, which will leave me hopefully with some flexible time to try help out at some volunteering places around the city. I always uphold classic housemate qualities of cleanliness, tidiness, respect and consideration and hope to be treated the same, but I'm no clean freak who will leave passive aggressive notes. I like people who take things very chill, and interesting conversations about life/death/the universe/feminism/nonsense/society/everything.

I'd love to live with some open, sociable people who like hanging out in the evenings in the common rooms together when they're home, to have chats or watch movies with cups of tea/beers/vino. Also happy to be around people who want to come explore the city with me and go to things. I'm not a ghost housemate who hides in their room all the time. Looking forward to meeting yas! Ready to move in asap :) Peace!

Working holiday
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Preferred locations

Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Northcote VIC 3070
Brunswick VIC 3056
Carlton VIC 3053
Collingwood VIC 3066
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.