Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Collingwood, Fitzroy, Saint Kilda, North Melbourne, Richmond, Coburg, Brunswick, Brunswick East, Carlton.

Tobie, Female 39yrs, $250, No children and Non-smoker

Tobie, Female 39yrs

Online 19 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Friendly, creative person and somewhat psychotic cat seek new house!

After commuting 2 hours each way to get to work, I'm ready to move closer to the city sometime in October. Looking for someone to start a share house with who is easy going and who likes cats because, to be blunt, you'll have a Siamese in your face for most of the time you live with us!

About me: I have a background in the arts (mostly festivals/theatre) and now working in conferences and events. In recent years I've been living a bit of a nomadic lifestyle due to work - several long stints in Perth and then on the road touring. I'm longing for a bit more stability and want to rent somewhere closer to work (in Carlton). Ideally looking at somewhere like Brunswick or Coburg but also open to suburbs south of the city with decent Public transport to the uni area.

I already have most things needed to start a house. Will need a fridge (but happy to look at buying one), want to get a BBQ, and may need to upgrade the vacuum at some stage. Otherwise have everything (including brand new washing machine) needed to start up a house. All you'll need is stuff to deck out your own room.

My hobbies are mostly arts related (theatre, music, film) and my tastes are broad. I've dabbled a bit in swing dancing which I'd like to pick up again and have challenged myself to trying foods from every country in the world (so you can rest assured there'll be plenty of spices and other weird foodstuffs in the pantry!). I'm house-trained, used to living in a share house, drink but don't smoke, don't do drugs, LGBT friendly. Love a good glass of wine and a chat but less into the party scene these days.

About the cat: Named Kilima. Siamese. A bit of a bastard if I'm honest. Likes to be the centre of attention and eats everything in sight. Will go from coming to you for a cuddle one minute to biting you the next. Coos like a pigeon which is weird and has some kind of auto-erotic fixation with carrots which is even weirder. Likes eating, sleeping, growling at things for no particular reason, shedding hair everywhere, being in your face. Dislikes: loud noises, cars, wind, BBQ gas bottles, babies, other cats, being ignored (unless he wants you to ignore him, in which case he hates attention). Has a love/hate relationship with being outside & birds (but is terrible at trying to catch them).

About you: Employed and able to pay bills on time. Respectful and easy going. Ideally clean but not a total neat-freak. Looking at staying long term (would want you to be on the lease). No drugs, smoking ok if outside. Ability to hold an interesting conversation, but the insight to know when someone needs some alone time. Would prefer someone looking for a home rather than just a place to live.

I can be difficult to reach during the day but please message me if you're interested and I'll reply once I'm able. Can always arrange a meet up over coffee/wine/beverage after work one night or on the weekend and see if we gel.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Working full time
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Tobie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.