Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney, Darling Point, Double Bay, Darlinghurst, Elizabeth Bay, Surry Hills, Paddington, Rushcutters Bay.

Niklas, Male 27yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Niklas, Male 27yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I am recent Australian citizen (24th Aug!) after living 5,5 years in Sydney. My background is Swedish and I initially came to finish my MSc studies at UNSW but ended up staying much longer :D

Currently an owner of two companies (one tech startup and one courier company) and most recently prior to that I was a part of the senior leadership at THE ICONIC, the online fashion store. I love building companies! (the classic entrepreneurial type with 100s of ideas, very creative).

Friends describe me as highly energetic and I am typically the person who organises dinners, trips or get-togethers. I wake up early in the morning (~5am) to go running/swimming/cycling and often come home late (10-11pm) after working all day on my companies. On the weekends I like to hang out with friends, unwind, meet new people, play tennis, go golfing, go skiing (in winter obv!), etc. I don't smoke, eat healthy and I am very organised. I have no problem with animals, socialising with new people or helping out with whatever is needed.

After staying in my current place for 4 years I am looking for something new ahead of summer coming up. I want to live in a new area and meet new people. Would also love to be able to host friends over for quality dinners/BBQs. Preferably I'd stay for longer than 12 months but also open to arrangements between 6-12 months.

In short:
- I am a Swede turned Australian citizen here in Syd for a longer period (5.5y so far)
- I am very organised, clean, and respectful of your space (work 80+/h week)
- I am social and like to meet new people/host evenings for friends
- I bring a positive attitude (and a very intrigued business mind!)
- I know how to fix things

Oh! In my current place (5 people), I have stayed with roughly 20 different flatmates over the course of 4 years (50/50 girls/boys) and always shared it with a gay couple who occupied the main bedroom. Never had a problem with anyone, I am very open-minded and easy-going :)

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Niklas is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Double Bay NSW 2028
Elizabeth Bay NSW 2011
Paddington NSW 2021
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Sydney NSW 2000
Darling Point NSW 2027
Surry Hills NSW 2010
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.