Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Brunswick, Abbotsford, Collingwood.

Thara, Female 38yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Thara, Female 38yrs

Online 24 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi, My name is Thara (pronounced Tara - French mother, what can I say!). Just returned this past year to Australia after 8 1/2 years living in the UK and before that lived in the US, France, UK again and many other places. I'm 38 though after living around the world most of my life I would consider myself a young 38. I've moved to Melbourne to retrain so I'll be studying part-time (1 unit so not that major) though also working full-time so I'll be a pretty busy lady. My family is from Melbourne so I've plenty of cousins, brother and sister living here that I'll be in and out and friends from London who have fortunately moved back so life is good and I'd love to get along with my housemate/s too.

I've always been very fit and healthy so there will be a juicer accompanying me. I'm vegetarian and have always been so though don't mind if you aren't, I'll have my own pot and pans so I'm not bothered. I do love a good drop of wine, I'm not going to lie. I'm half french so it almost goes without saying!

I'm looking for flatmate/s that I can have a glass of wine with though also don't mind if I'm in my room studying from time to time. I'm very social though also very respectful of everyone's space. Looking forward to meeting great new housemates!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Brunswick VIC 3056
Abbotsford VIC 3067
Collingwood VIC 3066
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.