Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Werrington, Kingswood, Penrith.

Yasmin, Female 21yrs, $200, No children and Non-smoker

Yasmin, Female 21yrs

Online 6 days ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

I'm interested in starting my own sharehouse with a couple of likeminded young people. I'm hoping to find one or two people who I can get along with to establish a share house somewhere toward Penrith. I've been looking at places with a friend allready, but he wants to look toward blacktown and para as it is more convenient for him to avoid excess toll use as he works a lot, but I've noticed its on average $50 more expensive per person out that way, and for me that doesn't seem worth it given that I will be paying extra only to be further away from my TAFE and boyfriend. I'm hoping to find a house where we can ideally be paying as little as $90 per person, to about $150 per person as my maximum. The first share house I was on the lease of was only $87 per person (in sydney!) so it is dooable. I'm currently living in a precarious situation renting a room in a share house that I moved in to in order to re establish myself in sydney after a breif period of living back with my mother in Wollongong so i'm pretty keen to find my own place now that I'm getting a lot of work.

It's really important to me that we can all be completely comfortable being ourselves around each other, and all get along. Who wants to be paying rent to live somewhere they're not comfortable?

I have a cat that I have staying at my mums place in Wollongong that I haven't been able to bring to the sharehouse I moved into in order to get established with work in Sydney, and I'm desperate to get her up here so I only want to look at places where I would be able to bring her a long too. Although I think that one pet per household is enough as I had a bad experience with roommates adopting too many pets and it resulting in no one getting their bond back in my first share house with friends. Of course should my cat damage the house it will be 100% my financial responsibility.

If you're interested send me a text and we can arrange a time to have a chat on the phone or meet up to talk, and see weather we would be a good fit living together. My contact number is 0450317527, I would really prefer to text at first as I'm often at work or TAFE, and usuallly feel a bit sketchy answering calls to numbers I don't recognize.

Working part time
Student
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Yasmin is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.