Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Happy Valley, Seaview Downs, Seacliff, Oaklands Park, Warradale, Hove, Blackwood, Marion, Brighton.

Rose, Female 26yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I am easy going and can get along with anyone. I study full time at Flinders Uni and work casual hours, nights and weekends mostly. I'm certainly not out the door at 8 am Monday - Friday but I go into uni 3 days a week and work 2 - 3 shifts a week. There is no set date for me to move out so my moving availability is very flexible.

I know everybody writes they are 'clean and tidy' so in a bit more detail - I love a clean kitchen and having clean bench tops. I can't stand dishes in the sink. I don't care if people don't do their dishes straight away but if they are piled up in the sink - I can't use the sink! I drink tap water and I like to do my dishes as I cook so I need a sink :)
If I spend a night relaxing in the lounge watching a film, I will pack up after myself and leave the lounge looking like it was before I go to bed. Almost a bit OCD haha. I like a place that looks homely and lived in but not the - someone is living on the couch look. House mates can keep their rooms however they like but I believe that in common places - kitchen, lounge, bathroom, toilet etc, extra care needs to be taken to ensure things stay clean and presentable. If you want to make a mess and have dirty dishes, do it in your room then it's no one else's problem :)
I'm not afraid of housework.I am currently in week by week arrangement where my housemate and I clean one week, then week off, so on. So at the moment I clean my house once a fortnight and the place is always nice and respectable.

I enjoy music, having a beer, the beach, watching a funny series - just the usual stuff. I've got quite a few tattoos but generally mum and dad are the only ones disapproving of that. I have two cats. Both are quiet, desexed females and spend 99% of their lives asleep on my bed. I do know however that cats aren't for everyone (land agents included!) so if that means I am not suitable, I understand. I was vegetarian for many years and although I'm not any more, I still love vegie cooking and happily eat vegetarian any day. I'm freckly, tall and have a Scottish / Irish heritage. Any questions, feel free to ask. Cheers.

Working part time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation

Preferred locations

Happy Valley SA 5159
Warradale SA 5046
Blackwood SA 5051
Marion SA 5043
Seacliff SA 5049
Hove SA 5048
Brighton SA 5048
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.