Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Hawthorn, Richmond, Camberwell.

Gemma, Female 36yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Gemma, Female 36yrs

Online 23 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I'm fairly new to Melbourne working as an accountant in Box Hill. I don't know many people yet so I've traded my preferred boozy weekends for cooking, reading, Netflix and gym. I'm a sensible grown up (36) and I have moved out of my own home up North so I'm definitely house trained I actually enjoy cleaning and gardening. I've got a thing about windows being clean too. I have a partner based in Townsville that I'd like to visit me for a few weekends before he heads off to work overseas in the new year. If I do head out with my work friends on a Friday evening I will likely find my way home at 4am sans shoes and spend the next day under the duvet but I'll do it all quietly. I mostly waste my Saturdays in opshops and museums or at the cinema. But don't judge me if I don't leave the house from Friday to Monday and just fester in my pyjamas. I don't want to share food and cooking as a rule but if I do pull off a roast dinner I will plate you some up. I'm not a good enough cook to make advance promises I can't keep. But I have signed up for a cooking course. I don't have any furniture so a furnished room is preferred but not essential. That's about it. I'm normal, friendly, chilled out, considerate, clean. I'm looking to move out of South Yarra as I'm paying a fortune to be there but not really feeling the vibe. Speak soon. :) oh - update, I'd like to use your pots and pans and kitchen stuff please, mine is all in Townsville.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Hawthorn VIC 3122
Richmond VIC 3121
Camberwell VIC 3124
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.