Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Fitzroy North, Northcote, Collingwood, Brunswick, Richmond, Carlton, Fitzroy.

Alix and Daniel, 28yrs, $400, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Alix and Daniel, 28yrs

Online 14 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About us

Hi, we are from Scotland looking for an apartment in Melbourne. We arrived in Melbourne around a week ago and are ready to view places right away. I work in research and I will be starting a new post at the University of Melbourne in a few weeks and Dan works in architecture. During the week nights we are usually pretty relaxed; we enjoy cooking, watching netflix, reading, exercising or going out for a drink! We like being friends with our flatmates but respect privacy and personal space so are looking for flatmates we can hang out with sometimes and maybe share a meal with! At the weekend we love catching up with friends, checking out local bars and restaurants and generally chilling out. Dan is a keen cyclist and is hoping to build a bike when we get to Melbourne and I'm hoping to get a bike too. Please get in touch if you would like to meet us!

We're friendly, laid back and looking to share a flat with similar people. We aren't total party animals but do enjoy a good night out on the weekends. We aren't looking for a party flat but do like having friends round at the weekend and hope to experience some BBQ's (we rarely get the opportunity in Scotland!!) We are clean, tidy and respectful of other peoples space and like fairly quiet nights during the week.

Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Preferred locations

Brunswick VIC 3056
Carlton North VIC 3054
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Richmond VIC 3121
Northcote VIC 3070
Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Collingwood VIC 3066
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.