Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Ormond, Glen Huntly, Malvern, Caulfield, Caulfield South.

Darcey, Male 28yrs, $280, LGBT+, No children, and Non-smoker

Darcey, Male 28yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$280pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hey Everyone!

I'm Darcey, 28, originally from Broken Hill, NSW. I currently work full-time with Samsung and have just recently found a new hobby in video game development. Ever since I moved to Melbourne I have lived in share houses so I am well versed in share house etiquette. So while getting to know each other is important it's equally as important that we have our own time to relax, unwind and do our own thing.

I'm quite a relaxed kind of guy, uneasily offended, enjoys a good laugh and rather than partying on the weekend would prefer a quiet environment to rejuvenate, work away on a game or two and catch up with fellow housemates. My evenings are usually spent the same way maybe with some Netflix thrown in there.

Moving with me will be Noah, a 4-year-old British Shorthair. He can be shy at first but quickly warms up to others. Usually, commands attention (on his terms) by sitting next to you and tapping you with his paw. He very rarely makes any noise and doesn't leave much hair around. For the hair he does leave around I keep a constant supply of lint rollers handy (the IKEA kind). Noah is also toilet trained.

Speaking of IKEA I love trips to IKEA for one small thing and returning with lots of things.

When it comes to cleanliness, I'm a 'clean as I go' person, mess is one thing I don't really cope with, especially when it can be cleaned up in a few minutes. Ultimately I take great pride in my home.

Working full time
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Darcey is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.