Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Clayton, Murrumbeena, Oakleigh, Caulfield, Malvern.

John, Male 29yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

John, Male 29yrs

Online 25 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I'm a civil engineer born and bred in WA but I've recently moved over to Melbourne to start working in my employers Victorian office. I've got accommodation for the moment but as of the 18th of October I'll be needing somewhere permanent to call home.

I'm 29 years old, been working as an engineer doing FIFO for 5 years and living in share houses for 6 (with guys/girls and dogs). I'm well accustomed to the usual housemate business (paying bills, keeping the place clean, keeping the noise down etc). My job has long hours so no risk of me waking the house up at 2am on a Wednesday morning. That said, do enjoy a beer and a chat after a day’s work but more than happy to give people their own space if that’s there thing.

Music is my big time/money sink. Love going to shows/festivals and watching bands play live (usual poison is rock/metal). Other than that, like gaming and surfing (useless in the water, but love it), chilling with people, going to dinner, all the usual stuff. I’ve moved over with 2 suitcases, but I can kit out a room as required.

If that all sounds promising, send me a message and we can go from there


Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation
Whole properties for sharing

John is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Malvern VIC 3144
Oakleigh VIC 3166
Murrumbeena VIC 3163
Clayton VIC 3168
Caulfield VIC 3162
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.