Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Makensie, Female 31yrs, $220, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Makensie, Female 31yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Dec 1st

About me

Hi! My name is Makensie.
I'm 30 and after travelling abroad for the majority of my 20's, I have decided to call Melbourne home. I have recently finished studying (was a bit of a shock heading to uni as a mature age student) and am now a practicing Myotherapist on the Southside.
Currently working on achieving a healthy work/life balance, I'm just getting into the swing of things post university.
When I'm not at work, I'm catching up with friends, exercising, cooking (don't be fooled, I'm no chef) or checking out professional and personal development work shops. I'm a bit of a hippie at heart, I enjoy meditation and am partial to burning incense. I don't take myself too seriously though and appreciate good banter!
My goal this year is to push myself out of my comfort zone ticking the things off my bucket list that I continue to put on hold for 'later'.
I'm looking for a household that feels like a home. I'm independent and enjoy spending time with housemates but do like my own space also and am looking for housemates who appreciate this too. Ultimately, a clean, relaxed, fun, cheerful household where housemates are mindful of each other and work as a team when it comes to getting house jobs done. Close to public transport, cafes etc, is also important.
Prefer to organise my own food, though happy to share condiments/have a kitty to fund household needs eg: loo paper.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Preferred locations

Box Hill VIC 3128
Kensington VIC 3031
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Melbourne VIC 3000
Albert Park VIC 3206
Richmond VIC 3121
Yarraville VIC 3013
Southbank VIC 3006
Brunswick VIC 3056

Makensie on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Makensie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message