Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Stephanie, Female 27yrs, $300, LGBT+, No children, and Non-Smoker

Stephanie, Female 27yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Nov 7th

About me

Hi! I'm Stephanie :). I'm 27, I currently live in an amazing apartment in Burwood with my dog Harvey, and two gorgeous girls. One is now one of my closest friends - but she is leaving in December and I would love to find a house for Harvey and I with a backyard and possibly another puppy pal for him to play with!

I'm from Melbourne and have lived here all of my life. I work in childcare, I run an educational curriculum for 2-3 year olds and 3-4 year olds, I run a yoga therapy program for children of all ages as well as a sports program for children. Clearly I love kids! No interest in having any to keep and take home, though ;). That's what Harvey is for. In my spare time I am either doing casual babysitting jobs that come up, chilling with Netflix and Harvey, taking him out for adventures, cooking up a storm in the kitchen (don't be surprised if I look like I'm cooking for an army, I love a big bulk cook up!), seeing friends, getting out and exploring Melbourne, among other things! I used to train for powerlifting and do running, my fitness routine is a lot more flexible now and I mostly do a lot of yoga. I love keeping fit and being healthy, but I'm definitely not going to shove it in your face. I love being able to interact with people - so if you're social then we will get along fine! If you hide in your room and don't want to come out for a chat, that's probably not going to work for me. Not that I'm into invading your space, I just like a home to feel like a home where everyone gets along! I'm super clean and tidy, but I definitely won't freak out over untidiness! Just uncleanliness ;).

About Harvey! He is 3, a rescue Staffy x Kelpie. He is the sweetest thing around. He is the biggest sook! Ask my housemate, she will tell you. If he's not climbing on you for cuddles, staring at you sadly for food, or getting the biggest sad eyes when you move one step away from him - something's wrong. He acts like the most hard done by dog in the world. BUT! He loves a good play, would sacrifice my life for a ball any day. Loves getting out to the dog park to socialise with friends. When I'm away or he's alone for too long I leave him at my parents with their small dog and they get along amazingly. He might look or sound like a scary breed, but trust me - he is terrified of just about everything. Will scale walls with his head down to get away from cats. He is an inside dog purely because we live in an apartment, but also mostly because he seems to hate being outside. He has never once caused any damage, destroyed anything, had an accident outside, etc. Honestly. Meet him - you'll love him!

I do have all of my own furniture and kitchen wares. Couch, tv unit, tv, fridge, washing machine, bedroom stuff, etc. I would love to be able to bring these along with me and with them in somewhere, but that's something we can discuss at any time!

I'd prefer to live somewhere where there is only 1-2 other roommates. I love being social but we all need down time and our own space :). And I'm not someone who really cares about guests coming over unless they're there a ridiculous amount, in which case we'd probably just discuss what happens then!

Working full time
Working part time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Stephanie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Box Hill VIC 3128
Ashburton VIC 3147
Hawthorn VIC 3122
Glen Waverley VIC 3150
Kew VIC 3101
Brighton VIC 3186
Malvern VIC 3144
Toorak VIC 3142
Hughesdale VIC 3166
Armadale VIC 3143
Burwood VIC 3125
Camberwell VIC 3124
Richmond VIC 3121
Balwyn VIC 3103
Chadstone VIC 3148
Oakleigh VIC 3166
Deepdene VIC 3103
Bentleigh VIC 3204
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.