Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in O'Connor, Downer, Watson, Turner, Braddon.

Lucile and Marcel, 23-27yrs, $185, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Lucile and Marcel, 23-27yrs

Online 24 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About us

I'm Lucile and my boyfriend Marcel and I are really interested to live in a sharehouse in north Canberra (Braddon Lyneham, Downer, Watson or Bruce in order to go to work (UNHCR) by bike) . We are looking to rent for at least 6 months starting on the 22nd of September. We are interested in both living in one room together. Of course, we are willing to pay more for the utilities costs since it will be the two of us in that room. We are both super chill and easy-going and would love to get to know you! And do not worry, we won´t bring any drama in the house, we are not a fighting couple. I am 23, French, and has just finished my studies in International Law and Human Rights. I am going to do an internship in the UNHCR in Canberra for 6 months (hence the minimum rental of six months). Marcel is 27 years old, German, and worked as an aircraft technician in France. He would be happy to lend a hand with any handyman things around the house! He lived in Australia a few years ago and loved it.
We both love to travel and have agreed to stay in Canberra during the work week for me, but use the weekends for surf trips. That means, we’ll be around less on the weekends and if you ever need a ride to where we’re heading out to, we’re happy to oblige! We love any kind of sports in nature, we love cooking healthy food, and try to live a healthy and environmental life style in general. We also like to go out with friends, going to concerts, and having chill barbecues. We are both tidy people, fun, relaxed, and we are both fluent in English. By the way we speak in english with each other. Our goal would be to find a flat with a garden to chill out in after work. Your flat seems to be a perfect fit for us and we are keen to lend a hang taking care of it in any way we can. If you want to meet us personally we could arrange a Skype date. Any additional information you want, just ask! And, of course, if you welcome us into your home, get ready to be treated with French cheese and wine! Thank you,

Marcel and Lucile

Working full time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Student accommodation

Lucile is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Downer ACT 2602
Turner ACT 2612
Watson ACT 2602
Braddon ACT 2612
O'Connor ACT 2602
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.