Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Zetland, Saint Peters, Petersham, Surry Hills.

Seb, Male, 27, $250, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Seb, Male, 27

Online 11 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

Hello there!

I'm Seb and I moved to Sydney 6 months ago. I started off like a proper noob and lived in Bondi Junction like a tourist - the idea being to learn to surf. Of course, in that time, I managed to go down to the beach once and didn't set foot in the water.

So now, I've become a sensible chap and am looking for somewhere cheaper in the Inner West, as that's where it's at (I think).

I've just got a job (woohoo!) as a solar PV engineer at a company in Camperdown - if none of that means anything to you, fear not, I'm sure I will tell you whether you like it or not.

I'm generally a very outdoorsy person, and love to cycle and hike. During my first 6 months here, I worked as a sort of part-time trainee mechanic in a few bike shops as I wanted to figure out how to fix something I use a lot!

Pretty passionate about the environment, in all senses - energy, transport, water, waste, etc., so I may start an impromptu rant on Sydney's hopeless cycling infrastructure, or plastic bags, or disposable coffee cups get the idea.

Also a pretty geeky person and am pretty much always reading some fantasy novel. Also like to play chess, so if you can play, that would be bloody excellent.

So yeh, if you like the sound of that, it'd be great to share with you, whoever you are!

Working full time
No pets
No children

Property preferences

Room furnished Flexible
Internet Flexible
Bathroom typeFlexible
Maximum number of flatmatesFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Seb is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Seb in one of these rentals