Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Doug and Nina, 28-37yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Doug and Nina, 28-37yrs

Online Yesterday

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Oct 29th

About us

We're a friendly couple moving to Canberra from Melbourne (Brunswick) for work opportunities.

Ideally we're looking for a room with an ensuite in a share house with 3-4 bedrooms but would consider other options.

We're keen on a relatively social home environment e.g. sharing occasional meals or a couple of drinks with whoever is around. But we're pretty well-behaved during the week and limit more raucous behaviour to the pub.

Doug is an open-minded kiwi that's always up for a chat. He's about to begin a 12 month philosophy post-doc on conscientious objection. He likes surreal and absurd conversations/humour (e.g. Paul Foot), going to gigs, camping, hiking, futsal, beers in the sun watching cricket...

Nina is about to start work with the Murray Darling Basin Authority. She's outgoing and environmentally-minded (without being preachy) and she's also into camping, hiking, music festivals, and anything whimsical.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Doug is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Manuka ACT 2603
Reid ACT 2612
Kingston ACT 2604
Braddon ACT 2612

Contact Doug
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message