Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Edge Hill, Cairns North, Kamerunga, Smithfield, Redlynch.

Rob, Male 32yrs, $200, No children and Non-Smoker

Rob, Male 32yrs

Online 8 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi! I'm Rob and have been living in Cairns for the last month and half after moving here from Darwin (and also doing some extended road tripping/travelling). I'm finally getting organised and decided to stay up here for at least another year, I also just got a great full time job. I'm a sparkie (electrician) and am very active. I love the outdoors and I'm out hiking, riding, exploring and running (like a lot of running). I am definitely an environmentalist, free spirit, creative and pretty allergic to narrow minded whinging couch potatoes (I am a big fan of sweet potatoes tho).
I have got my team mate and ultimate bud with me Jimdog, 7 year old and way smarter then me red heeler. Jim's a girl (I'll explain later) and will melt your hart (emotionally I mean, she doesn't have some evil X-ray laser, hmm wonder if that exists... anyway).
I'm looking to share an awesome pad with some like minded folk, be awesome together and have a good time. To have home with friends I mean with that. Now, my ideal house would be a mad rustic timber hillside rainforest retreat with a huuuuuge deck to kick back on with a few crafty ales. Close to some steep mountain trail (have I told you yet I love running up mountains?). So if you found all this a little bit funny and not just went "what a weirdo" then I urge you to contact me so we can find out if we gel and can find a mad tropical abode. Peace out.

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Rob is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Cairns North QLD 4870
Edge Hill QLD 4870
Kamerunga QLD 4870
Smithfield QLD 4878
Redlynch QLD 4870
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.