Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Manly.

Samantha, Female 27yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Samantha, Female 27yrs

Online 4 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me


I'm looking to try the Sydney hipster beach lifestyle in Manly over summer. I'm initially looking for 6 months in a share room with a female with the option to extend if it's a good fit.

I am a 27 year old Aussie female who works in the cbd as a test engineer for a bank. I moved to Sydney from Tasmania nearly 3 years ago and I'm looking to stay in Sydney for at least a few more years.

I come house trained, I've lived in share houses for nearly 10 years and I respect clean and tidy homes. I don't smoke and I ride a motorbike. I enjoy cooking and sharing what I cook. I'm social but not a party animal. I can speak some Japanese. I love pets but I don't have any of my own and I would enjoy living with someone else's pets.

I value community and sustainable living. I would really enjoy trying to develop my green thumb with a bit of gardening.

I'm available to move in from mid October, I'm in no rush to move as I'm currently living with my uncles in Edgecliff but I feel like I should get out of their hair soon. I'm on holiday until mid October so it might be a little hard to arrange an inspection and I apologise if I don't respond straight away.

You might ask yourself, why is an Aussie girl looking for a share room? The answer is to keep prices low, I have some credit card debt that I'd like to pay off but I still want to live in a nice location. I've shared a room before and I don't think it's that big of a deal. My upper budget limit is $300 per week but around the $150-$200 per week would be more ideal.

I look forward to hearing from you and I wish you all the luck with finding good house mates, I know how hard that can be.


Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Shared Room

Samantha is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Manly NSW 2095
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.