Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Preston, Thornbury.

Helena, Female 29yrs, $620, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Smoker

Helena, Female 29yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hello! I'm Helena, a 29 year old freelancing makeup artist and visual artist.

I'm easy going, friendly and conscientious. My ideal housing situation would be finding some where with people you can stand in the kitchen with and talk or not talk for ages. Occasional shared meals and shared mirth. I'm generally cheerful, bar the occasional bouts of existential angst that I'm well equipped to manage quietly and without drama.

Ideally i would like to find a peaceful friendly home to settle into and stay for a while. I come with a bit of furniture and a buttload of bricabrac, but am happy to confine it to my room and personal space if it doesn't suit the tastes of my housemates. I've got some great records (Kate Bush,Bikini Kill, the b52s) and a real shitty record player. I am social, but much more about deep friendships with a handful of amazing babes that i am very close to and love to spend time with as opposed to having strangers from the pub back at my house. My friends are ace and definitely a perk for any of my potential housies.

Been share housing for a decade and follow the rules of being thoughtful and tidy in communal spaces, housework etc. Not much of a gardener, but every now and then like to give it a go. I am currently a smoker(not heavy), and thoroughly enjoy a joint in the evening. Both of these are outside activities.

And uh yeah. Honest. Good communicator. I enjoy time to myself. It would be ace if I could find and abode that had a little space for painting, but am open to anything that has the right people involved.

Thanks for taking the time to read this absurdly long introduction.

Hel ♡

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Helena is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Preston VIC 3072
Thornbury VIC 3071
Northcote VIC 3070
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.