Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Simon, Male 49yrs, $260, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Simon, Male 49yrs

Online 5 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Nov 12th

About me

Quiet, reliable, respectful, and mature. I am out a lot working during the day/socializing in evenings and need a quiet, comfortable, safe and secure sanctuary to sleep, rest and eat. I would really like a place with ceiling fans and screened windows/doors, preferably air con, dishwasher would be nice and off street parking and internet are essential. Happy to share with one or maybe two others. I am 49yrs old, young at heart, and my preference is to share with others of mature age (ie. 35 plus) or of mature nature. I don't have pets but love animals, especially dogs. I have an impeccable rental record and can provide references. Looking to rent long term.

I am very keen to establish a new place with somebody with a particular interest in taking up a two bed apartment to share in West End. I am happy to share a bathroom but require off street parking. If we rent somewhere with only one car space I would be happy to pay a little extra for exclusive use. I am prepared to pay up to $260 a week for my share, plus share bills, internet etc...Happy to consider a 6 month lease at start but with view to long term providing all is working out well for us both. Of course, you would also be able to provide reliable rental references upon application to the agent/owner.

A bit more about me and my lifestyle. I enjoy Yoga and Latin Dance and enjoy a sleep-in during the weekends. Indian cuisine is a clear favorite of mine, I rarely drink but do enjoy a beer or two on the odd occasion when I am out. I generally like peace and quiet between 9pm and 6am weekdays and until 8 or 9 on weekend mornings so I can get my sleep after my weekend nights out dancing. I am friendly but do enjoy my own space and downtime. I am definitely not pedantic about it, but I do respect the need to mop up after myself and keep the place clean and tidy for others I am sharing with. Happy to consider getting a cleaner in for an hour or so each fortnight.

If you are interested in renting an apartment and establishing a new home with me or if you have a suitable private room to rent in an established home please get in touch, I will be happy to hear from you.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Simon is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

West End QLD 4101

Contact Simon
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message