Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Southbank, Prahran, Richmond, Carlton, Melbourne, Fitzroy, Saint Kilda, Hawthorn, Brunswick, Moonee Ponds, Footscray.

Tim, Male 27yrs, $150, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Tim, Male 27yrs

Online 19 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date


About me


My name is Tim and I'm from the Netherlands. I've spent the last five years living abroad, working and traveling in different places. My last year was spent in Australia and so far I've lived in Darwin, the Whitsunday Islands, and Innisfail and I traveled through WA. Now I've finally made my way down to Melbourne and I'm looking forward this "most livable" city!

I'm currently working full-time for a hotel in Southbank. I work five days a week from either early morning to early afternoon, or early afternoon to late evening. While my hours might be a bit irregular, I'm always considerate of my housemates and definitely open to hanging out when I've got the chance. I'm someone that likes his privacy and space, but I'm still a social guy that enjoys going out for a drink every once in while.

In my free time, I like to read and mess around with my camera. There's a good chance you'll find me exploring around the city taking pictures or hunched away behind my laptop playing historical video games. I like good food and good company, and can easily be lured with the promise of a shared meal and a board game.

I've lived in plenty of shared houses over the years and always cleaned up after myself and paid on time. I'm respectful of others and value both honesty and common decency. I'm looking to stay in Melbourne until the end of January, but I'll make sure to communicate clearly if this chances. For my apartment, I'm looking for a place that will allow me my own space, but also has people living there that would like to hang out or just catch up every once in a while. I'll need a good connection to Southbank with public transportation, as I don't have and won't get a car. I might get a bicycle though, as I love cycling. A nice living area, good kitchen and nearby shops are all appreciated as well.

Feel free to contact me for more information!


Working full time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Tim is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Moonee Ponds VIC 3039
Prahran VIC 3181
Richmond VIC 3121
Brunswick VIC 3056
Yarraville VIC 3013
Melbourne VIC 3000
Southbank VIC 3006
Footscray VIC 3011
Hawthorn VIC 3122
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.