Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Blacktown, Lalor Park, Acacia Gardens, Kings Langley, Seven Hills, Marayong, Quakers Hill, Kingswood, Doonside, Glenwood.

Erin and Chris, 23-26yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Erin and Chris, 23-26yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About us

Hi, we are a 26 year old female and 23 year old male couple looking for a room or flat. We both have university degrees and are professionals in stable employment. We are both introverted, quiet and respectful. We clean up after ourselves and pull our weight when it comes to common area cleaning. We never have visitors over or arrive home at silly hours. We don't have parties. And above all, we pay rent on time every time, without fail. What you see if what you get with us. You probably won't even notice we are home most of the time...

If you are an older couple looking to rent a room in your empty nest house and you are hesitant to rent to a younger couple, I guarantee you will not have any issues with us. Unlike a lot of gen y's these days, we are actual responsible adults with experience living out of home.

Our budget is $250 per week (for the 2 of us) plus bills. We understand this may seem a little low, however we are trying to save for a first home deposit. In exchange for a lower rate of rent, my partner is happy to be responsible for lawn maintenance of the house/taking the bins out and I am happy to take on extra chores around the house , such as extra cleaning. Let me know what you think is reasonable.

We are currently living in a share house with the lease in the name of the female, however in 9 months we have had 2 housemates move out due to starting new jobs further away, and being on the lease we are responsible for the extra rent until a new housemate is found. We would prefer something more stable in terms of weekly rent and therefore would like to find a room in someone else's house.

We are looking around anywhere in Western Sydney that isn't too far from the train line.

We are able to provide a reference from our current real estate agent and are happy to be fully transparent with our employment if you require verification of income.

Hope to hear from you :)

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Erin is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Kingswood NSW 2340
Seven Hills NSW 2147
Glenwood NSW 2768
Kings Langley NSW 2147
Quakers Hill NSW 2763
Blacktown NSW 2148
Lalor Park NSW 2147
Doonside NSW 2767
Marayong NSW 2148
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.