Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Kaleishia, Female 22yrs, $150, No children and Smoker

Kaleishia, Female 22yrs

Online 16 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hey guys, my name is Kaleishia, I'm 22 and have a 3 year old cat named Sophie.

On the 07.09.16 my beloved home in Auchenflower burnt down and left myself and my 6 housemates homeless, some of us have since found accommodation but Sophie and I are still looking.

About me: I am currently employed and working Monday to Thursday 2pm - 8pm and Saturday 9am - 3pm, I am on a good pay and have been working there since March this year so I will always be good for rent and bills, I do get paid fortnightly though so I can only pay fortnightly. I am a pretty quiet person and tend to stick to myself, in my Auchenflower home I enjoyed talking to, hanging out with and having a drink with my other housemates when I was home. I'm not really much of a drinker, if I do drink I'll have one and be done. 420. I am a smoker but mainly at work, I'm a debt collector and it gets stressful sometimes, like any job.

About Sophie: Sophie is the sweetest little thing when she warms up to you, she will be a bit distant at first but after a week she'll be showing off and be requesting head scratches. She enjoys going outside and exploring during the day but always comes home for dinner and sleeps inside with me at night. She usually goes to the bathroom outside but will go in a litter tray if she's inside and needs to go. I love my cat, she is the most precious thing and her surviving the fire makes me love her ever more, I'm so happy she got out, and I truly owe that to my housemate Toby who stayed inside to save her. Unfortunately she is a single cat, she's had bad experiences with other cats and I just want her in a home where she feels safe and relaxed, so I'm hoping for a place where she can be the only cat.

I am being so honest so I can find a place Sophie and I will feel comfortable, it's an indescribable feeling losing your home, I just want somewhere I can start over.

I only have a set of draws, bed side table, bed frame, shoes, clothes and some personal belongings so I won't take up too much space.

Sophie and I hope to hear back from you guys :)

Working part time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Kaleishia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Herston QLD 4006
Spring Hill QLD 4000
Taringa QLD 4068
West End QLD 4101
Milton QLD 4064
Auchenflower QLD 4066
Bowen Hills QLD 4006
New Farm QLD 4005
Indooroopilly QLD 4068
Toowong QLD 4066
Paddington QLD 4064
Saint Lucia QLD 4067
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.