Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in North Sydney, Saint Leonards, Redfern, Sydney.

Joseph, Male 22yrs, $250, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Joseph, Male 22yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Joseph Sweeney, and I am an Industry Analyst that works for Telsyte, an emerging technology research group.
I mainly focus on the games industry analysis and research, and work closely with the Interactive games & entertainment association (iGEA) as well as with the major games companies in Australia, such as Sony PlayStation and Activision\Blizzard.

I currently am working part-time, usually working 4 days a week, but I am moving onto full time. I make roughly $2200 a month after tax and super, and my payment period is changing to fortnightly, so roughly $1100 a fortnight.

I am 22 years old, quite chill and considerate of others. I am quite into a lot of nerdy or geeky things, but won’t bring them up if no one is interested.
I would probably spend most of my time quietly in my room, but I am still up to chatting and hanging out.

My hobbies includes;
Games – mostly PC games, I do chat with friends online when playing together, but I normally try to keep it down, and I don’t play online past 10pm (earlier if need be). Looking into getting some VR stuff.

Music – I do own several guitars and instruments, but I usually only mess around on my electric unplugged, to not disturb anyone else. I don’t own any sound systems either, and only really listen to things through my earphones.

Food – Love food, love cooking and love exploring and seeing what restaurants are good. Also like to indulge in junk food for time to time (probably more than I should).

Other notes;
I don’t smoke.
I don’t drink much, but am still down to hangout when people do.
I rarely go out/come back late.
My work is in the CBD.
I set my bank account to auto-pay whoever is in charge of the rent money early, so I am never late with rent.
I do own a pet pygmy bearded dragon (he was a rescue that my old roommate found, that I took over looking after), but he live in a tank in my room and won’t come out. He does not make any mess or smell and does not make a sound, you probably forget he is even there.

Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker
LGBT+

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation

Joseph is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.