Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Caulfield, Oakleigh, Huntingdale, Clayton.

Sarah, Female 20yrs, $150, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Sarah, Female 20yrs

Online 20 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hello Dear Reader/s !

Good day/ morning / evening :)
My name is Sarah Jane Jacobsen it's going to be nice to hopefully meet you!
I'm doing a Bachelor of Science at Monash and i'm eventually wanting to major in Psychology as well as Physiology to become a Psychiatric nurse (Fingers Crossed)

I'm originally South African however when I was 6 I moved to the middle east (Qatar In specific) so that i could have an international education to widen my chances of being able to study any where in the world and so i chose to come to Australia. PS if you don't know where Qatar is don't worry most people don't however it's the country holding the Fifa 2022 which they "allegedly" bribed their way into, little fun fact for you.

I currently work for Monash in the community division on campus but before hand i was working in the city with a charity raising funds for heart research since both my parents have suffered heart attacks. (morbid yes but i have passion for what i do)

So why would you want to live with me?

Clean, Considerate, Responsible, Trust worthy and Multicultural are just a few characteristics i can bring to the house, let me explain.

Because I've stayed in res on uni and had to live with over 20 people on one single floor with communal bathrooms, showers & kitchen i am excessively clean and noise considerate because my area is also another 25 peoples common area to be exact so lowering this number to 4-8 house mates wouldn't have an effect since i've gotten used to higher amounts of people. I've been told i can be OCD at times which i guess can be seen as a plus point! And even though my room is my room i do understand that walls aren't massively thick or sound proof so blaring music just isn't tolerated illustrating cleanliness and consideration towards others

Responsibility and trust can be seen through my previous work experience. I've worked as a teaching assistant for grades 10-12 and swim coach from grades 5-7 for one and a half years before starting uni which I personally think demonstrates how responsible and trust worthy i am due to that fact that parents trust me not only with their kids education but their lives as well!

I see myself as being multicultural since as I've mentioned above I lived in both South Africa and the Middle east attending an international school with an array of nationalities, ethnic groups and various religions so i can related to people from numerous backgrounds and easily get along with anyone because of it.

Fun/ Intresting Facts about me!
- 8 am Swim Training is a thing
- I know how to sand board and ski
- Baking is great so be prepared for all sorts of goodies
- I know how to sail!
- I have talked to and been hugged by Valentino Rossi (if you don't know who he is he's basically a famous MotoGP Racer)
- I've been to Italy, Thailand, England, Lesotho, Botswana, Oman, Dubai, Qatar & South Africa

Thank you for reading!

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation

Preferred locations

Oakleigh VIC 3166
Huntingdale VIC 3166
Caulfield VIC 3162
Clayton VIC 3168
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.