Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, North Melbourne, Preston, Alphington, Northcote, Fitzroy North, Abbotsford, Ivanhoe.

Bernice, Female 43yrs, $160, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Bernice, Female 43yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$160pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Mature, vegetarian, animal loving, kid loving, people loving, meditator, drug free, I have no furniture, except for my bedroom furniture, not a huge amount of possessions, just a few pots and pans, books.. camping gear.. stuff like that ... (of course LGBT+ friendly..)

Basically my day job is keeping peoples homes and families running smoothly. I cook, shop, look after kids and do all the stuff required to manage the running of the home.. I've been doing that professionally for 17 years... I feel like the basics of being a good house mate are simple.. I am good at respecting other peoples space and am friendly with healthy boundaries.

When I am not working I teach yoga at retreats, practice shiatsu and oriental therapies (just with friends), meditate and camp. Have participated in some interesting projects like research into PTSD with Vietnam veterans and other social projects like teaching yoga in prison, current project is stress management for school aged kids. I keep busy and home is my place to rest, eat yummy food, smile and laugh.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Homestay
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.