Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Coburg North, Pascoe Vale, Brunswick West, Carlton North, Pascoe Vale South, Fitzroy, Brunswick, Coburg, Carlton.

Mike Pearson, Male 31yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Mike Pearson, Male 31yrs

Online 13 days ago

Rent budget

$200pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi there! I am an Australian who grew up in Hong Kong and have moved around a bit in the meantime. I will be hanging around in Melbourne for at least 6-12 months until my daughter Zoe has and recovers from a kidney transplant. I'm new to Melbourne and don't have a lot of contacts down here (i.e. no parties). In the last 4 years that I've been renting (we own a townhouse in Brisbane), I've never missed a rent payment, because I set up a regular bank transfer at the first opportunity. I am a relief teacher by trade, so sometimes I'll have late nights with marking and lesson prep. Since I'm an introvert I am far too tired to do much socialising after a full day of school, so you can rest assured that there will be no throngs of visitors. Having said that I'm very friendly and want everyone who lives at me to feel at ease and not need to tiptoe around their own home. I've share housed with a third wheel as a couple and know how delicate that balance can be. I'd be totally happy with a housemate movie night / Netflix binge / road trip if you ever felt the urge to do so though. When I relax I usually either read, work on my novels, watch britcoms or play games (if the latter two are too invasive and disturbing, I could always buy a cheap TV and do them in my room). I also like to jog and try to do it three times a week. And last but not least, I'm looking forward to meeting you!

Working part time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.