Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Abbotsford, Carlton, Carlton North, Northcote, North Melbourne, Fitzroy, Brunswick East, Brunswick.

David, Male 22yrs, $200, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

David, Male 22yrs

Online 10 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi folks,
I’m currently studying International Relations at RMIT, but on hiatus until the start of next year when I’ll also be starting a Diploma in Photography. I just returned home from living in Latin America for just over a year: studying in Mexico, working in Panama and backpacking across Central and South America. I recently was hired full-time as a Barista and Social Media Coordinator for a new cafe opening up in Brunswick East (exciting!) and part-time as a Waiter at Ricky and Pinky down on Gertrude St, Fitzroy.

If I could use 5 words to describe myself they would be: compassionate, friendly, explorative, sarcastic and relaxed.

Things I love doing are:
• Travelling and everything that encompasses the experience. I enjoy learning about other cultures, adapting to new ways of life, being on the move, meeting other travellers and placing myself in foreign situations.
• Learning languages. Currently I am learning Spanish and seeking opportunities around Melbourne to practice it as much as possible. Don’t be surprised if you hear me listening to Latin music, watching foreign language films and pulling you to a Mexican/Peruvian restaurant or a Latin American festival.
• Photography. It’s been the love of my life since I picked up my first camera at 15 and I haven’t stopped since in taking incredible fulfilment in documenting the world’s beauty and the lovely humans in my life

But above all I enjoy the simple things whether that be: going out and dancing your heart out, the therapeutic effect that cooking gives me (when I do have that spare time), thinking about that next tattoo, finding new ways to live my life more sustainably and having thought-provoking or nonsensical conversations over a cup of great coffee or an ice-cold beer.

What you can expect of me, as a roommate, is a proven track record of communal living – be it residing in a jungle community in Panama or an extensive history of backpacking. I know what it is like to live alongside a diverse set of people and the respect required to utilise communal living spaces and the respect owed to people who live in the same household. I am conscious of how my actions can affect others and I consider myself a very approachable person when a talk is needed. While I like to consider everything else in my life organised, I cannot say the same for my bedroom but I can make a definite promise that my mess will be contained to my personal quarters. After working as a prep cook in the past, maintaining a clean kitchen has been beaten and burned into my physical being.

As an enthusiast of balance I am searching for roommates I know I can relax and hang out with but will also respect my right to privacy and personal time when I need it. I would love roommates I can be a complete idiot and weirdo with but also know that deep down I can sit down and have serious conversations about the things that matter. Furthermore, I recently just came out gay and so I am searching for a home and group of people who are accepting of that.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Whole properties for sharing

David is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Abbotsford VIC 3067
Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Carlton North VIC 3054
Brunswick VIC 3056
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Northcote VIC 3070
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.