Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Bulleen, Brunswick, Northcote, Templestowe Lower.

melissa, Female 26yrs

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget

$150pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hi,

My name is Mel.

I have been living in share housing for close to 10 years now and am after my own space in a bungalow/granny flat/studio to call my own. It does not need to have its own bathroom/kitchen/laundry but that would be awesome if it did. It also does not need to be furnished as I have my own furniture that I can use.

A bit about me:

I am 26 and self-employed having my own dog walking/pet care business.

I love to be outdoors and really enjoy gardening. It would be amazing if you had a patch of dirt for me to grow stuff in, or an area I could put some garden pots. I really enjoy growing things, but don’t really eat a lot of it. So I would popularly pass what I grow onto you (lucky you!!).

I also enjoy being crafty when I get the time and energy, chilling in front of the tv after a long day or going out for a coffee. I also love hanging out at the beach during summer with friends or my work dogs. I really enjoy my own space (hence looking for a granny flat) but if you want to hang I’m up for this too from time to time.

I do have 2 indoor cats who are only allowed outdoors when I am home to keep a close eye on them. I am an over protective mum and don’t want them wondering. They are very well behaved and do not cause any trouble. They are the result of me thinking I can become a foster mum. That didn’t work out as I fell in love and kept the both of them. They are open to living with another friendly cat on the property or a small cat friendly dog. They are currently living with a 3rd cat with a 4th cat who comes to visit from time to time. Iv also had small cat friendly dogs around them befour with little issues.
As you can tell I am a huge animal person, but I’m not a vegetarian or vegan.
.
I don’t smoke or drink really. Just the odd glass of wine here and there and most defiantly not a party person.

I am looking for a place around where I’m currently living (Templestowe lower) or around where I work (Fitztoy,carlton,Brunswick,preston) But I have a car so I can travel if the place is right.

Ideally I would like to be paying around $600 a month or less + bills on top of that. This can be negotiable.

Working full time
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

melissa is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.