Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Tomo, Male 49yrs, $220, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Tomo, Male 49yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$220pw

Preferred stay length

3 months

Move date

Jan 1st

About me

I live in San Francisco (originally from Serbia) and will be in town for 3 months looking for a teacher training course (so I may stay longer if accepted). I am a project manager and I work for a startup to do with hydrogen production here in SF. I had a few places of my own in London, Toronto and Vancouver, but I also used to rent a great house in Venice Beach where I had 4 roommates (one at a time over almost a decade) and we always got on well. I am good with pets (I have a Norwich Terrier called Tucker but he will not be traveling with me). I use to be a chef and can cook anything. I also like to keep my place clean. I also like plants and am a very good gardener. In Venice Beach I created a great garden out of friend's cuttings and plants I found. I made my own furniture. I get on well with pretty much everyone. I like to have friends over and to cook dinners. I plan to travel around Australia while in Melbourne.

Working holiday
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Homestay

Tomo is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.