Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fairfield, Dutton Park, Highgate Hill, West End.

Melina, Female 56yrs, $200, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Melina, Female 56yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

those that know me would describe me as ....

an independent thinker, friendly, creative, curious, enthusiastic, passionate and caring.
I suppose a partnered view would be obstinate, direct, questioning, zealous and emotional…ha!

I love...
people (most), animals (all), kindness, art, whimsy & all things green
I revile....
the current world economic system and social inequality, bigotry & narrow mindedness.
I am...
a mother of three extraordinarily wonderful people
in the third quarter of my life. (1960 baby)
an omnivore who chooses to eat predominantly plant based foods
beholden to no one belief, person, place or occupation,
grateful, giddy and terrified at the prospect of taking each day as it comes
no longer willing to feed the beast that threatens our world
yet acknowledge that acceptance must precede non participation
a willing participant in turning the destructive tide
through community and resilient design
wanting to give without expectation of return
and to remain open to the kindness of strangers.

My sidekick is a likeable ginger tom named Oskar... he regards me as a bearable necessity.

Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing

Melina is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

West End QLD 4101
Dutton Park QLD 4102
Fairfield QLD 4103
Highgate Hill QLD 4101
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.