Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Talvi, Male 31yrs, $250, LGBT+, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Talvi, Male 31yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

Hi! My name is Talvi and I'm looking for a room for myself, for a long term stay of more than 6 months, perhaps up to a year if all goes well. I'm a 31yo aussie (m) working 4 days per week in Chatswood making curtains and blinds. Currently I'm living in Marsfield, where I've been renting for about 8 years now in the same apartment, with a few different housemates over the years. A quiet and relaxed household is what I'm seeking, without constant parties etc - but I like to have a friend over for dinner occasionally on weekends. I'm a pretty friendly, gentle and chatty person, happy to interact with housemates, or do my own thing. I like to keep my living space clean and tidy, and always help to keep shared areas in the same condition. I'm not a smoker, and don't have any pets. I'm a bit of a geek and enjoy computers and gaming, and love my sci-fi TV shows - but I'm quiet and always enjoy these with headphones! On work nights I'm pretty chilled, on weekends I'm usually out with friends - I'm also open to sharing a meal and a drink with housemates too.
For inspections I can make evenings from Monday to Thursday after I finish work, or anytime of the day or evening on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. If we met for an inspection and found things agreeable I'm also prepared to immediately transfer a bond or security payment, and advance rent as required. My maximum budget including bills is $250 pw.

Working full time
Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent

Preferred locations

Chatswood NSW 2067
Newtown NSW 2042
North Ryde NSW 2113
Ashfield NSW 2131
Petersham NSW 2049
Marsfield NSW 2122
Homebush NSW 2140
Meadowbank NSW 2114
Epping NSW 2121
Strathfield NSW 2135
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Artarmon NSW 2064
Croydon NSW 2132
Summer Hill NSW 2130
West Ryde NSW 2114
Burwood NSW 2134
Eastwood NSW 2122
Marrickville NSW 2204
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.