Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Collingwood, Northcote, Footscray, Richmond, Fitzroy, Brunswick.

Janet, Female 36yrs, $300, No children and Non-Smoker

Janet, Female 36yrs

Online 20 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Dec 20th

About me


I'm planning on moving from Brisbane to Melbourne at the end of my lease (Dec 2016), or early 2017, so am currently scoping out nice suburbs and house shares.

I'm a British freelancer (corporate writing and graphic design) and am also an artist, so I'm looking forward to discovering the creative scene in Melbourne. I've lived in Australia for 11 years after a round the world trip that never quite made it around the world, so I'm not a newbie to the Aussie way of life.

I'm chilled and energetic and am just as happy chilling on the couch Netflix binging as I am checking out funky wine bars with friends. My friends tell me I'm fun, caring and there's never a dull moment in my life - but I'm not a fan of drama. I appreciate I'm starting to sound liked a mixed bag :)

Things I love: Coffee, brunch with good friends, live gigs, baking (red velvet cupcakes), cycling, swiming, travel, photography, cheese & wine, gardening, sketching/painting and writing.

Based on previous house share disasters, I probably won't match well with housemates who are: co-dependent; manic depressives; alcoholics or drug users; bossy; grot bags or OCD (somewhere in between is great).

I don't know a great deal about Melbourne, but I have heard Brunswick, Fitzroy, Richmond, Northcoate and Collingwood are nice areas to live in. I would like to live in a 2-3 bedroom spacious house with a garden/courtyard and nearby cafes, public transport and parks. I need a largish unfurnished bedroom, or a house with a study as I sometimes work from home. If it has an art studio I'm there!

I have a cat Stevie (named after Stevie Nicks), who is a bit of a character and acts more like a dog. I was initially planning on living on my own due to the cat factor, but if you like cats that's great!


Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Janet is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Fitzroy VIC 3065
Footscray VIC 3011
Brunswick VIC 3056
Richmond VIC 3121
Northcote VIC 3070
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
Collingwood VIC 3066
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.