Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Mont Albert North, Bulleen, Box Hill North, Blackburn North, Doncaster East, Doncaster, Balwyn North, Balwyn.

Makira Vann
Verified

Early Bird22 year old, female
$150/wk

Rent budget

4 months

Stay length

Now

Move date

Contact Makira

About me

I have lived out of home since July 2015 so I consider myself a veteran housemate. I know all the rules: chores rosters, noise curfews, not stealing other peoples food in the fridge... you name it.
I also know that housemates can make a house a home, and I appreciate the friendships that can be made even with two strangers (who I’ve lived with in the past).

I have lived in Melbourne ever since I was 2, always in the Easter Suburbs and now I have just landed a full-time job in Balwyn as a Travel Agent (discount flights woo).
I’m looking for a Private Room for around $150 a week, but can be flexible depending on the room/location.

About me:
I’m bubbly, energetic and I LOVE the outdoors and the sunshine - regular beach trips are my thing. Travelling is also my hobby so if you’re a #wanderlust and #travelbug sucker too then we’ll get along great. I’m a social butterfly but also appreciate my down-time/space when it is needed. I have a degree in International Relations, so politics gets me going 😏. I’m a greeny but not a green thumb, please don’t let me look after your plants because they WILL die. But when it comes to recycling and reducing plastic waste I’m all over it. Animals are my favourite thing, no matter what shape or size. Have a 4ft python or a stick insect? Cool let me hold it! I’m a super super super clean freak and genuinely enjoy cleaning (it’s like low key therapy), that being said I don’t like to live in grot so I would work best with someone who was pretty clean/tidy.
I love Pilates, drinking red wine/Bacardi and coke, dancing until I can’t feel my feet and tucking into some good old banter (yes I can give shit and take it too).
Hit me up if you’re interested :)

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Property preferences

Furnished roomFlexible
BathroomFlexible
Max no. of flatmatesFlexible
InternetRequired
ParkingFlexible

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Whole properties for sharing
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
One bed flat for rent