Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Lutwyche, Wooloowin, Kedron, Chermside.

Rachel, Female 38yrs

Online 15 days ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Clean, tidy, responsible, mature, housebroken- and looking for sharemates who have no less than the same qualities, to be fair.
I'm currently studying my Masters and so a quiet place is understandably necessary.
I tend to knock back properties that have young children, renovations right next door and loud tv's blaring for long parts of the day or night.
I like to cook for relaxation, catch up with friends when I have time, see a movie (although I prefer the internet these days, with no ads) and eating out when I can.

I'm social, but not needy, I'm not looking for a new best friend as some housemate hunters are, and I'm looking for a housemate who knows who they are already, has some life skills, knows how to manage themselves and isn't wanting to offload that responsibility onto me.
Honest and open communicators are also a must for me- if you communicate poorly, or look down on sharehouse mates as though you're superior and want everything in an unfair way which is beneficial to you and you only, please, do not contact me.

I clean up after myself and am looking for housemates who willingly have the same considerations without having to be asked.
Everyone wants a peaceful home life- I try to get that as much as I try to provide it within my understandable limits.
My preferred length of stay naturally depends on your length of stay also, as well as on how well the balance is working.
I try not to allow myself to be locked into arrangements that aren't of any peace of mind to me, and allow the personalities to decide.
Sharehousing is, afterall, a bit like an arranged marriage. ;-)

So I don't tend to be interested in places that insist I must stay for 12 months, I must do this, I must do that, with a long high maintennance list of arbitrary and one sided confined terms.
(fine for responsibilities from day to day, but not fine to hold someone hostage for a year if you're not that great to live with and only wanting someone there for rent money)
Other than wanting to have that balance and open mindedness in prospective sharemates, I'm pretty easygoing.
I'm social but also respect my privacy, prior responsibilities and hope that you have that same awareness levels too, without taking unnecessary offence. :-)

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Student accommodation
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.