Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Matt, Male, 47, $180, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Matt, Male, 47

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$180pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Lets help each other reduce the rent.

I'm working part-time in the public service and as a musculoskeletal therapist. I'm also by hobby a writer of both film /books and music. Sometimes sing but not if anyone can hear. fancy myself something of a good cook - i watch masterchef, which qualifies me to all kinds of grandiosities. I'm half Hungarian and trying to reconnect with some Hungarian recipes.

I Like animals, but am somewhat allergic to cats. I get out into nature a lot.

I am looking for a situation of relative equality - where all parties are willing to make compromises over daily living scenarios e.g. the way the dishes are done, whether something is left on the sink or not or a book or jacket is left in the lounge room occasionally etc...I do act in line with / appreciate general cleanliness and consideration being shown for communal space, but beyond this I appreciate diversity. There's often more than one way to do something, and different people will express themselves and live differently - merely because they are different. I need to live with people who appreciate this.

My sense of humour can be cynical, though I like to see it it as sophisticated and informed by my life experience and learning which is quite diverse. I tend to watch the Bachelor/ette and survivor and tell myself that this is out of some sort of sociological interest. I applied to get on survivor 2017 but my application needed more work. Next year.

I look forward to meeting prospective housemates. Hopefully immunity idols will be in play.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent

Matt is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Matt in one of these rentals