Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood.

Shannon, Female 42yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Shannon, Female 42yrs

Online 29 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Oct 29th

About me

Hi! I'm Shannon, I'm 42 years old and work full time in IT as a project manager, I'm on the board of a non-for-profit in the creative space, and up until recently I owned a cafe. Food and craft/design are my passions.
On weeknights I'm often out at one of the craft groups I run, or attending a Wheeler Centre talk, or doing a Laneway Learning class.
I attempt to go running a few mornings a week before work, and go to yoga on Saturday mornings.
On weekends I love going out for brunch & coffee and catching up with friends over dinner & drinks.
I also like to go away for a weekend once a month, and spend a night at my Mum's place generally once a month too.

I am respectful of communal spaces and very very clean and tidy.
I am a very sociable creature, and am always up for a good chat, but also respectful of personal space.
I am open minded and am looking for someone with similar values.
I am out more than I am home, but when I am home I would love to have a chat over dinner, and maybe watch a series together on netflix and occasionally go out for dinner & drinks together / occasionally have people over for dinner & drinks.

I would love to share dinners a few times a week. I'm often out, but when I am home I really enjoy communal meals over a bottle of wine!
I eat pretty much anything, prefer not to eat too much meat, and wholesome, simple food.
I like to shop at food markets and small grocery stores.
Happy to sort out my own breakfasts/lunches etc.

I'm looking to move into a place that is furnished, as I have just sold/given away most of my furniture.
I can contribute a fridge, washing machine, dryer, vacuum, dining table (no chairs), coffee table, kettle, toaster, microwave if needed/wanted. Happy to sell them all if not. And I will bring my own bed.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Preferred locations

Collingwood VIC 3066
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.