Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Steve and Mic, 29-34yrs, $500, No children and Non-Smoker

Steve and Mic, 29-34yrs

Online 9 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Oct 24th

About us

We're a young professional couple with two dogs. We're looking for someone who's interested in saving money or getting debt free to help us do the same and the long term team/friendship that comes with it. We have good taste in music, food and people, but I guess everyone thinks that they do... We're moving to Melbourne in October and want to team up to get a nice place as close to the city as possible for the best price possible - with a yard for the dogs.

A Canadian Engineer working in Southbank and master of the meme, Steve's pretty stereotypical Canada in a lot of ways. He's an outdoorsman and fly-fisherman that does engineering as a necessity to fund his addiction to chasing fish. Also an aspiring ninja that hasn't reconciled the fact that his luminary childhood dreams of world domination will most likely never come to fruition. Sometimes prone to write SJW stuff online.

Mic is an Australian that works in retail management for a national chocolatier. She's keen on live music, animals (her Facebook feed is literally about 75% raccoons, dogs and otters), a major foodie and Beatles fan. If you don't understand or empathise with the plight of women in the modern world, swipe left - or whatever you do on Flatmates...

Mana and Mocha:
Mana is a 4 year old brindle staffy X who has mastered the art of the guilt trip. Having easily the most expressive dog's face you'll ever see, she likes to lounge around or run around or do anything fun really. Her favourite place to be is snuggled with someone - or the park, or... y'know what? She just likes to be Mana, wherever that is. She does fart a bit, though.
Mocha is a 4 year old tan kelpie with OCD. Whilst waiting for her food or begging for yours, she can be easily fooled into chasing a ball instead, which can then be used to your advantage to eat in peace or get her to go outside, etc. She's a snuggle magnet with a turkey neck. Great for winters in front of Netflix, but sometimes she gives you this really judgmental look, like "What are you doing with your life? Stop watching Mad Men and go outside for a bit."

Not to be political, but we're left leaning tolerant people that don't subscribe to bullshit norms and get pissed off by cruelty to animals, which means that you can complain to us about your problems and get support to chase your dreams, but we won't clean up your shit or entertain revisionist bullshit that puts Tony Abbott on a pedestal. Hate isn't welcome in our lives. If you don't genuinely like dogs, it won't work - guaranteed.

Oh, and Sunday morning is for homemade pancakes. It's a ritual. Sometimes I'll make crepes instead of pancakes, but it's usually pancakes with homemade mascarpone and some sort of fruit or chocolate sauce we've made. I can always make more to feed the house.

Working full time
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Granny flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Steve is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Coburg VIC 3058
Preston VIC 3072
Prahran VIC 3181
Melbourne VIC 3000
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
Northcote VIC 3070
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
Carlton North VIC 3054
Richmond VIC 3121
Brunswick VIC 3056
Thornbury VIC 3071
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.