Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Southbank, South Yarra, Richmond, Collingwood, Fitzroy North, Fitzroy, Carlton North, Carlton.

Tom, Male 32yrs, $240, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Tom, Male 32yrs

Online 9 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me


Just a typical American guy from Texas, I work full-time as a landscape architect, go to the gym in the mornings and dance salsa a couple nights a week. On the weekends I hang out with my friends, explore Australia and work on my side business as a real estate entrepreneur. Oh, and yes, I love Donald Trump. Just kidding.


The most important thing is that you are a genuinely good person that can be trusted. Ideally we can hang out and be friends, grab a coffee or beer once in a while. If not, no worries, I have my own friends :) The second most important thing is that you help keep our place clean. That means not leaving dishes in the sink, not leaving old food in the fridge, and are content to spend 30 minutes or so vacuuming/etc. once a week.

Our place:

My ideal place would be a nice, clean, 2 bedroom unit with modern appliances and hardwood floors. I like to cook so a gas range is a big plus for me. Most of the places I hang out are near Fitzroy, but I could be lured south of the river if the place was really cool. Also, I kind of hate television and would prefer if we didn't keep one in the living room. Good books and a record player are all you need! But I realise that many people are attached to their Netflix, so I could compromise on this point.

Ok that's it! Boy or girl, young or mature, big or small - if you meet the above description and think we'd get along then let's do this!


Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Tom is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Carlton VIC 3053
Collingwood VIC 3066
Fitzroy VIC 3065
Saint Kilda VIC 3182
Carlton North VIC 3054
Richmond VIC 3121
Southbank VIC 3006
South Yarra VIC 3141
Fitzroy North VIC 3068
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.