Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
alicia, Female 24yrs, $250, No children and Non-smoker

alicia, Female 24yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

Hello Hello,

I am 24, study writing and RMIT and work part time. I grew up in a forest but Melbourne has been my home for the last few years. I've travelled a lot and lived in Sydney for a while where I studied photography. I'm now looking to find a new place to live that I can stay in while I finish my degree.

I would love to live in a place with a nice garden (or potential for a nice garden) and am not fussy about the location as long as its close enough to the city and some nice bike paths as riding my rusty yellow bicycle is one of my favourite things to do.

I'd like to live with people who I could be friends with and work with to create a nice space to live in. Ideally it would be great to be with people that I can share my love of books, music and plants with. I love to cook and share food and am always up for a chat. During the week I usually keep my head in my studies and work, but on the weekends I like dancing, going to the beach or hiking and baking bread ( sometimes not so successfully but its fun anyway!).

I should mention that I do have a small fluffy cat called Mogwai (after the gremlins not the band), who I would like to bring with me but if it's absolutely not possible I can figure something out. He's a good guy though.

This is my first time sharing in three years, but I'm excited to see how it goes and have many useful house things that I can contribute. My preference is to start a new share house, but if the right one comes along I could move somewhere already established.

Hope to hear from my new house mates soon!

Best,
Alicia

Working part time
Student
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room
Homestay

alicia is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Fitzroy VIC 3065
Carlton VIC 3053
Collingwood VIC 3066
Kensington VIC 3031
Albert Park VIC 3206
Richmond VIC 3121
South Yarra VIC 3141
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.