Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Amandine, Female 34yrs, $260, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Amandine, Female 34yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me


My name is Amandine also know as Ama. I am a 34 years old French female born and raised in Bordeaux up until the age of 19. Before settling in Melbourne, I travelled a fair bit ( UK, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, Italy, Jamaica, US, Vietnam, Indonesia, Thailand, Australia). I've been in Australia for the last 11 years and I was granted the Australian citizenship in 2010.

My background is in Community Development. I worked for international development agencies such as CARE, Save the Children, Plan, World Vision. I've always had an interest in the experience of refugees and people seeking asylum. So last year, I decided to work at a grassroots level with this cohort of people. I am now a full time Refugee, Asylum Seeker Support and Volunteer Coordinator for a great organisation in Fitzroy.

Likes and Interests: yoga/meditation, swimming, walks, brunching/dining out, music/gigs ( 90's Hip Hop, Soul, Funk, Blues, Jazz, Afro Beats, New Orleans style Brass bands, Reggea and more- RRR and PBS listener), friendly pets, independent movies and documentaries, nature ( specifically the beach), Development, Multiculturalism, the arts, learning, having a laugh.

I am not a vegetarian but I eat 90% like one. I am well trained when it comes to cleaning and tidying up :). I am also considerate and respectful to people's space.

My job is very rewarding, challenging and energy consuming at the same time. I am looking for a welcoming and peaceful little 'chez moi' to recharge my batteries.

I have a job contract until July next year with strong possibility of being renewed. So I need a place for the time being. For the last 3 months, I've been house sitting my friend's house in Coburg while she was away. She's now back and I need to move asap.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.



Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent

Amandine is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Carlton VIC 3053
Fitzroy VIC 3065

Amandine on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Amandine
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message