Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Collingwood.

Alain, Male 28yrs

Online about 2 months ago

Rent budget

$260pw

Preferred stay length

4 months

Move date

Now

About me

I am a market head and product manager from Paris. I used to work in marketing for the second largest fast food in France (Quick) and the launching of Burger King in this country.
I was on charge of TV, radio, websites, advertisement display and products offered to customers.

At the beginning of the year I made a break to travel 6 months over Australia and I loved Melbourne. This is why after spending 2 months back in Europe for holidays I decided to come back here and find a sponsor in my field. I've got 4 months on my WHV to get it.
This is why I am now looking for a place to stay these 4 months and maybe more if it works well.

I am chilled out, easy to get along with and really respectful of other housemates. I am not looking for somewhere only to sleep but to make it a happy house with other legends. Somewhere with a good vibe, hard workers and in a relatively clean condition.
I enjoy having friends over for dinner, sharing drinks/food with housemates and keeping some own time.

I love good music, movies, documentaries and art in general. I spend most of my time between Northcote, Collingwood, Fitzroy and Brunswick. At the moment I am trying to learn German, be a better cooker and restart running so if you are into one of these stuffs we could share a bit of motivation. Oh and I also read a book about political, economic and religious manipulation but I am still not crazy.

There are some of my best spots. That could help you to understand what I like.
NORTHCOTE: Wesley Anne, Lâm Lâm, BARRY, Northcote Social Club
BRUNSWICK: Howler, Tom Phat Restaurant, The Brunswick Green, Retreat Hotel
COLLINGWOOD: Gasometer Hotel, Fox Hotel, Family Kitchen, Gem Bar
FITZROY: Vegie Bar, Bimbo Delux, Evelyn Hotel, Old Bar, Catfish

No pets
No children
Smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room
Homestay

Preferred locations

Collingwood VIC 3066
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.