Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Caroline, Female 25yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Caroline, Female 25yrs

Online 17 days ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi everyone, I'm a final year law/psychology student who is currently studying full-time in Canberra. I'll be moving to Sydney in December for my course with the College of Law at St. Leonards, so I am hoping to find a place that is less than an hour of travel (bus/train) time to move into around Dec. I am currently doing my internship at a law firm until the 2/12/16, so I'll be free to move in on the 3/12/2016 onward.

I don't mind having a little chat from time to time or share a meal with other housemates but at the same time, I respect other people's privacy - I understand that some prefer to have their alone time after a long day at work or to have someone to talk to; I'm pretty flexible. Most importantly I am also the clean and tidy kind. I don't party - I spend most of my time studying, eating and sleeping, so there will not be any issue with noise. I have been renting in Sydney and Canberra since 2009, so I understand what it means to be a good housemate - to be courteous, flexible, considerate and respectful of other housemates and of course to pay my rentals on time.

On a weekly basis, I engage in volunteer work at a hospital - so, I am certified and registered to work with vulnerable people which requires police background check to be registered. I hope that will cover my background record if any potential housemates are concerned about that aspect. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Student
Unemployed/Welfare
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Granny flat for rent
Homestay
1 bedroom flat for rent
Room(s) in an existing share house
Student accommodation
Studio flats for rent
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.