Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Fairfield, Northcote, Brunswick East, Carlton, Brunswick, Abbotsford, Preston, Fitzroy, Collingwood, Richmond.

Jane, Female, 25, $170, No pets, No children, and Non-smoker

Jane, Female, 25

Online 3 months ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date


About me

I'm Jane, I'm 26, and I work in hospitality and I've just transferred from Monash to RMIT thus the move closer to the centre of things. I've also just got back from a year living overseas working with an NGO in India most of that time, and travelling around SE Asia.

I love travel and balance that with working a lot of hospo jobs to try and save $$. I'd be looking at staying here for at least 12 months though as I save up for a bigger trip (going overland from Asia to the UK in 2018!).

I've lived in share houses for about 8 years now, do the normal sharehouse things like wash my dishes when they appear and clean up after myself, and I'm good at using the saucepan method of removing spiders from places without killing them. I like gardening as well, mostly keeping herbs alive nowdays, and wrangling in overgrown backyards if I can find somewhere inner city with a garden πŸ™‚

I love a glass of wine, cheese platters, netflix, and chill drinks, and going to fancy cheap BYO restaurants and going out to gigs. I'm not really a party person, and I am happy to both keep to myself in a house, or be super friendly and hang out with everyone, I've lived in places with different dynamics and I'm happy to go with the flow πŸ™‚

I'd love to find somewhere I can move into by the 10th of December, but can be flexible.


Working part time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Student accommodation
Shared Room

Jane is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Teamup with Jane in one of these rentals