Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Geelong.

SUSY, Female 55yrs, $300, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

SUSY, Female 55yrs

Online 2 months ago

Rent budget

$300pw

Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Susy, I have moved interstate from Townsville last month where I have been trying to find a rental property for myself, not as easy as I thought, having to keep hiring cars for all my viewings is getting costly.

I was sharing an airBNB penthouse at the St Kilda Mantra Apts for the first 30 days while I looked for somewhere to live.
Unable to find anything to suit in the Melbourne area which I could afford on my own, I started looking in the Geelong area where I am also airbnbing.

Why Geelong? Basically the public transport is a lot better than an hour or so south of MELB. Also I liked what I've seen on my 6 resent visits.

I have shared before & I enjoy the company but I'm also able to respect your privacy. I can cook & clean & also I am a non smoker.

I have owned properties for most of my life as well as having rental properties.
Currently I have my own rental apt in T'VILLE being tenanted for 12 mths, I went up there from Canberra to basically gutter it & renovate it, a slow process as labour wasn't easy to get. (Then I had a car accident whist up there resulting in it being written off, so basically I was stuck there til I either sold or rented it).
I did a great job & I finally found a great tenant who loves this self contained studio, this allowed me to move down south.

I am a super clean person & you can read my reviews on the last 2 bnb's, Jordan in St Kilda & Jon in Marshall. I have also done many mindahome luxury McMansions ... Many of whom have asked me back as I looked after their place as if it was my own.

I have also unpacked my 2 children's Navy moves 10 times in all, they just called me & I'd help unpack even colour coding their wardrobe & filing their DVD's in Alphabetical order.... That's the Virgo in me. Others I have met are the same but when they aren't doing us proud I tell them to get another month.

Looking forward to my new life in Victoria hopefully with you.

Regards

Susy

Retired
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

SUSY is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.