Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Leichhardt, Camperdown.

Justine, Female 21yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Justine, Female 21yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$250pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

My name is Justine and I am a 21 year old Media and Communications/ Politics student at the University of Sydney with a High-Distinction average, interning part-time at the Australian Human Rights Commission. I'm moving out of college soon, and am looking for a place to call home in Sydney for at least the next six months!

Just to clarify, the fact that I have lived in a residential college where all of my meals are cooked for me doesn't mean I am not capable of looking after myself and living independently! My mother passed away when I was 19 years old, and I took over running the household and caring for my Grandmother (paying bills, carrying out maintenance, doing grocery shopping, cleaning, and all of those other 'grown-up responsibilities' that we are blessed with in in adulthood haha). I love cooking (and would be more than happy to share my food creations with you all), and like to keep my home (or at the moment, my room) very neat and tidy.

I study hard and have been elected to edit next year's Honi Soit (the University's student newspaper), meaning that I will probably spend most of my time either studying quietly in my bedroom or at University, and working part-time for the student organisation. In saying that, I am a very outgoing and bubbly and a bit of a movie-buff (or so I like to think!), and would love to contribute to household dinners and netflix-watching nights :)

I am a non-smoker, and don't drink (though I am not bothered if people around me are drinking).

If you would like to meet and discuss my suitability to join what sounds like a wonderful household, please don't hesitate to let me know!

Working part time
Student
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.