Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Surry Hills, Chippendale, Glebe.

Svenja, Female 23yrs, $260, No children, No pets, and Non-smoker

Svenja, Female 23yrs

Online about 1 month ago

Rent budget

$260pw

Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date

Now

About me

Hi everyone,
my name is Svenja, I am a 23 year old girl from Germany working in a law firm at Martin Place so normal business hours. I fell in love with the city and Australia in general which is why I am planning on staying here for a couple of years - given that my work will sponsor me but it looks pretty good :-)
I am easy going, outgoing, happy, organised, reliable and simply a great company. I do currently live in a 4 bedroom shared house in Glebe, providing space for 7 people so I know what it's like sharing a place. Though I am looking for something smaller, like sharing my place with up to three more people. I would love to have a living area to socialise (I don't have it atm:-(), watching movies together on a lazy Sunday evening, cook together if we'll find time every now and then and simply enjoy being with my flatmates and have a chat about each others day.
You'll probably find me always somewhat busy as I am trying to make the most out of my time here. However I would also love to hang out with my future flatmates.
I love going out, catching up with friends (the few I found so far:-)), traveling, exploring new places and areas and am always keen for new suggestions.
Also I am a sports buff so you'll find me running and working out after work a lot. If you need a motivator - here I am ;-)

Regarding my new place:
As I am still somewhat a traveler I obviously didn't come here with any furniture, so I will need a furnished single room.
I have to give three weeks notice to cancel my current contract which is why I would only like to quit it once I found a new place. I hope that will work out somehow.

For me it is important to socialise and get along well with each other whilst also respecting each others privacy. I wouldn't mind having some wine on the weekends with you and my friends at home however during the week I prefer it being rather quiet as I am very focused on my job because I like it so much. Which doesn't mean I am not having wine during the week ;-) Obviously if some issues come up, speak with me but that shouldn't be a problem I guess.

I am a vegetarian and live a pretty healthy and conscious lifestyle. Therefore I am pretty picky with what I am eating (trying to buy organic stuff etc.) which is why I would rather organise it on my own. I don't mind what you are eating at all though. In relation to foodsharing, I guess if we run out on something we can grab it from someone else as long as we replace it after. Also of course just ask me if you need anything else.

Working full time
No pets
No children
Non-smoker

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Homestay

Svenja is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.