Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place
Lauren , Female 29yrs, $220, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Lauren , Female 29yrs

Online Today

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I'm Lauren - I'm English and have moved over to sunny Australia on a working holiday visa. I've come over to have some time to think about what's next for me career-wise, and be a bit "eat, pray, love" about life!
Prior to moving over, I was working as an Assistant Psychologist doing ADHD and autism assessments with adults and have just completed a masters at UCL in mental health. As serious and mind ninja-y as that sounds, I'm a very fun outgoing person who's looking to find lovely housemates who I can consider friends whilst I enjoy my time in Melbourne. I've been told I have a very bubbly personality but am very considerate of other people needing their own space and not everyone is a morning person like me! I'm really big into swing dancing and can't wait to get into the scene - happy to take anyone along that wants to try it! I also love baking, comedy, films, cocktails, board games, debating, science and trying to make people laugh. I've just taken up running so a running buddy would be welcomed.
I'm looking for a double room in a sociable, clean house share; preferably one where people enjoy being in each other's company and can have friends over but it's not a party house and there aren't a million people over every night. Somewhere with a nice lounge (and ideally a garden), that's quiet in the evenings for going to sleep. I would consider myself easy to get on with, and I'm very honest and straight forward - cleaning and cleaning rotas for example are not a problem with me. I love pets and am likely to ask to take dogs for a walk or have the cat sleep in with me if there is one! I'm a non-smoker, not excessively boozey, and respectful of boundaries of houseshares. I'm flexible with move in dates for any time after 16th October.

Lauren :)

Working full time
Working part time
Working holiday
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house

Lauren is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Brunswick VIC 3056
Clifton Hill VIC 3068
Parkville VIC 3052
Richmond VIC 3121
Thornbury VIC 3071
Northcote VIC 3070

Lauren on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

Contact Lauren Pae
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message