Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This listing is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Surry Hills, Darlinghurst, Rushcutters Bay, Northwood, Saint Leonards, Macquarie Park, Chatswood, Bondi Junction.

Sean, Male 28yrs, $350, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Sean, Male 28yrs

Online 2 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

6 months

Move date


About me

I am a 28 year old engineer who has just moved to Sydney on a four-year 457 visa. I was born, raised and educated in Ireland but spent the last 5 years of my professional life working as a project manager on a large construction project in Norway before moving here. I work for one of the world’s biggest and highest rated engineering consultancy firms and will be working on the construction of the new Sydney Metro’s North West Rail Link extension for at least the next 6 months. There are strict policies when working in the rail industry related to drugs and alcohol. I will therefore never drink alcohol the day before work and an environment where there is no danger of coming under the influence of second hand smoke is very important for me, as it poses a real risk of me losing my job and getting kicked out of the country. I am, despite the restrictions as a result of my work environment, an outgoing person and do enjoy parties even if I’m not drinking and will never try to hinder a housemate’s social life. I certainly do enjoy having a few drinks on a Friday or Saturday night, whether that be at home or out in a pub.

I am quiet and very respectful of those I live with. I am a tidy person, and above all like a clean kitchen, but I’ve lived in enough shared accommodation that I do not try to influence or change other people’s habits or routines. If you’re a messy person…that’s fine with me. I have never smoked and I do not own any pets. I like to be active, and having taken up skiing in Norway, am keen to take up some sports more suited to the Australian climate whilst here, so an active house mate is a bonus.

Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing

Sean is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Newtown NSW 2042
Northwood NSW 2066
Darlinghurst NSW 2010
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Chatswood NSW 2067
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.