Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Julie, Female 29yrs, $250, No children, No pets, and Non-Smoker

Julie, Female 29yrs

Online 3 days ago

Rent budget


Preferred stay length

1 year or more

Move date

Nov 19th

About me


I am Jules. I am 29, an environmental lawyer and campaign manager with the Wilderness Society - a national environmental campaigning organisation.

I grew up in Cronulla Beach in Sydney but I am relocating to Melbourne this year for my job and to be closer to my boyfriend Sammy (who is an outdoor education teacher in the country 2 hours out of Melbourne - I would be visiting him a few days a week in his house up there, and probably most weekends).

I am a very active adventurous person, and my whole life is about exploring the outdoors. At the moment I am into whitewater kayaking and so in spring time I will be paddling all the amazing rivers that Victoria has to offer like the Mitta Mitta and Mitchell! I love going bushwalking too, on overnight trips and camping under the stars. I haven't done much walking in Victoria so I would be keen to explore places like Wilson's Prom and the high country. In winter, I am into backcountry skiing and camping in the snow. Any of these adventures I would be happy to take house mates on if they are keen!

In everyday life I am into playing sports (I will probably play AFL or Canoe Polo or something for fun in Melbourne), canyoning, running, climbing, mountain biking and doing hot power yoga. I also love to learn guitar, sing, make things out of leather, vege garden, and learn more about how to live sustainably. I love seeing live music and going to interesting talks and events where I can learn things and meet new people. I would like to maybe volunteer my legal skills at the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre (I have had a background working in the aid and development/refugee sector as well as the environment sector).

I am really sociable, laid back and friendly and love to have dinner parties or just make dinner for people every now and then and learn to cook new things. I love hanging out and taking the time to get to know people. I don't watch much TV but do love watching kayaking movies and adventure docos.

I have a busy life with my job, adventure stuff and hobbies, and I also travel interstate for work - so I would be out and about quite a bit. However, I do love investing in creating a nice home atmosphere in a share house. I have share housed with people for 6 years in Canberra and always loved it and my house mates are some of my best friends now.

I am rafting the Franklin River in Tasmania from 29 October to 9 November. I am looking to move down to Melbourne after that sometime in November.


Working full time
No pets
No children

Preferred accommodation types

Room(s) in an existing share house
Studio flats for rent
Granny flat for rent
1 bedroom flat for rent
Whole properties for sharing
Shared Room

Julie is also interested in Teaming-Up and starting a new share house.

Preferred locations

Fitzroy VIC 3065
Richmond VIC 3121
Thornbury VIC 3071

Julie on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Julie
Online 3 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message